Welcome to Tara C. MacDonald Writer

Submit to publishers and keep looking… Read Predators and Editors

Author Victoria Pinder shared a list of online publishers she’s kept.  It’s simply information not a recommendation.  I thought however, it’s important to share.

http://victoriapinder.com/?page_id=1411

As is the info on Preditors & Editors.  Always good to check around.  http://pred-ed.com/

 

Here’s the list:

Publishers with Online Submissions. I’ve not worked with all the publishers below. However as a romance and science fiction writer, it’s hard to keep track of a list of every possible place to submit. I make no bones about the contracts of these companies. READ YOUR CONTRACTS. Be willing to say no. But I do tend to avoid vanity presses, and know where to submit too. This is my list that I had on excel, which someone wanted a copy of. If I can help one writer, maybe someone else needs a list of possible places to submit manuscripts too.

If you know of one and want to recommend, please email me at thegretabuckle at gmail dot com.

Small doesn’t mean no editing. And to me it’s better to start with someone whose been around the publishing block once or twice than do on your own as a beginner. (Seasoned Vets are a completely different type of writer!)

Absey & Co http://www.absey.biz

Accent Press http://www.accentpress.co.uk

Ace Science Fiction and Fantasy http://us.penguingroup.com/static/pages/specialinterests/scifi/submission.html

Amber Quill http://www.amberquill.com Romance, Erotic

Angry Robot http://www.angryrobotbooks.com Science Fiction, Fantasy

Ark House Press http://www.arkhousepress.com Clean

Assent Publishing http://www.assentpublishing.com All

Astraea Press http://www.astraeapress.com Clean

Avon http://www.avonromance.com/impulse Romance

Awe Struck Books http://www.awe-struck.net Romance

Barking Rain Press http://www.barkingrainpress.org Romance, not Erotic

Beach Walk Press http://www.beachwalkpress.com Erotic

Belle Books http://www.bellebooks.com Romance

Black Opal Books http://www.blackopalbooks.com Romance

Blushing Books http://www.blushingbooks.com Erotic

Boroughs Publishing Group http://www.boroughspublishinggroup.com Romance

Book Outure http://www.bookouture.com Mainstream can have romance

Breathless Press http://www.breathlesspress.com Erotic, Science Fiction,

Camel Press http://www.camelpress.com Romance, Science Fiction, Fantasy, Mystery

Carina Press http://www.carinapress.com Romance

Carnal Desires http://www.carnaldesirespublishing.com  Erotic

Cedar Fort http://www.cedarfort.com Fiction can have romance

Champagne Books http://www.champagnebooks.com Romance

Changeling Press http://www.changelingpress.com Erotic

Circlet Press http://www.circlet.com Erotic, Science Fiction

Cobblestone Press, LLC http://www.cobblestone-press.com Erotic

Covenant Communications http://www.covenant-lds.com Clean

Crimsom Romance http://www.crimsomromance.com Romance

Crooked Cat Publishing http://www.crookedcatpublishing.com Romance, YA

Crushing Hearts and Black Butterfly Publishing http://www.crushingheartsandblackbutterfly.com New Adult Paranormal, Science Fiction

Curiosity Quills http://www.curiosityquills.com Science Fiction, Fantasy

Cyberworld Publishing http://www.cyberworldpublishing.com Mystery including Romances

Dark Quest Books http://www.darkquestbooks.com Science Fiction/Fantasy

DAW http://www/uspenquingroup.com/static/html/daw/submissions.html Science Fiction/Fantasy

Decadent Publishing http://www.decadentpublishing.com Romance, Clean, Erotic, Mainstream, YA

Deseret Breeze Publishing http://www.desertbreezepublishing.com Clean

Double Dragon http://www.double-dragon-ebooks.com Fantasy, Science Fiction

Dragon Moon Press http://www.dragonmoonpress.com Science Fiction/Fantasy

Dreamspinner http://www.dreamspinnerpress.com Alternative

Ellora’s Cave http://www.ellorascave.com Erotic

Entangled Publishing http://www.entangledpublishing.com All

Entranced Publishing http://www.entrancedpublishing.com Romance, New Adult, YA, Erotic, Fantasy

Escape Publishing (HQN Australia) http://www.escapepublishing.com.au Australian Romance

Etopia Press http://www.etopiapress.com  Romance

eTreasures Publishing http://www.etreasurespublishing.com All

Evernight Publishing http://www.evernightpublishing.com Romance

Excessica http://www.excessica.com Erotic

eXtasy Books http://www.extasybooks.com Erotic

Fantastic Fiction Publishing http://www.fantasticfictionpublishing.com Romance, Erotic

Five Star http://www.gale.cengage.com/pdf/imprints/fivestar/10SubmissionsGuidelines.doc Single Title

Flirt (Random) http://www.atrandom.com/eoriginals/submission-form.php New Adult

Forever Romance (Grand Central) http://www.forever-romance.com Romance

Freya’s Bower http://www.freyasbower.com Romance, Erotica

Gypsy Shadow http://www.gypsyshadow.com All

Harlequin http://www.eharlequin.com Romance

Harper Collins Impulse http://www.harperimpulseromance.com/write-for-us/ New Adult, Romance, Erotic

Heroes and Heart Breakers (St. Martin’s Press) http://www.heroesandheartbreakers.com/page/submissions Short Story Romance

Heart Ally http://www.heartallybooks.com Romance

Highland Press http://www.highlandpress.org Christian/Inspirational

Hydra (Random) http://www.atrandom.com/eoriginals/submission-form.php Science Fiction/Fantasy

Hot Ink Press http://www.hotinkbooks.com Erotic

Imajinn Books http://www.imajinnbooks.com Fantasy, Erotic, Historical

Jupiter Gardens http://www.jupitergardenspress.com Romance, Erotic, YA

Kensington http://www.kensingtonbooks.com/page.aspx/writers Single Title

Lands Atlantic Publishing http://www.landsatlantic.com Young Adult

Laughing Lune http://www.laughinglune.com Young Adult

Limitless Publishing http://www.limitlesspublishing.com/p/submissions.html All

Liquid Silver Books http://www.liquidsilverbooks.com Romance

Little Black Dress http://www.littleblackdressbooks.com/contactinformation.html

Loose Id http://www.looseid.com Erotic

Love Swept (Random) http://www.atrandom.com/eoriginals/submission-form.php Romance

Lyrical Press http://www.lyricalpress.com Romance/YA

Masque Books http://www.masque-books.com Science Fiction/Fantasy

Medallion Media Group http://www.medallionmediagroup.com All

Melange Books http://www.melange-books.com Romance

Month 9 Books http://www.month9books.com Speculative YA

Mundania Press http://www.mundania.com Science Fiction/Fantasy

Musa Publishing http://www.musapublishing.com All

Muse It Up Publishing http://www.museituppublishing.com All

OmniFic Publishing http://omnificpublishing.com/index.php?main_page=page&id=2 Romance

Oceanview http://www.oceanviewpub.com Mystery, Thriller, Suspense

Pandamoon Publishing http://www.pandamoonpublishing.com/ all

Phaze Books http://www.phaze.com Erotic

Prometheus Books http://www.prometheusbooks.com Science Fiction/Fantasy

Ravenous Romance http://www.ravenousromance.com Erotic

Razor’s Edge Press http://www.razorsedgepress.com Short Story Romance

Rebel Ink Press http://www.rebelinkpress.com Romance

Red Rose Publishing http://www.redrosepublishing.com Romance

Red Sage Publishing http://www.eredsage.com Romance, Erotic

Resplendence Publishing http://www.resplendencepublishing.com Romance

Rip Tide Publishing http://www.riptidepublishing.com Alternative, Erotic

Samhain http://www.samhain.com All

Sapphire Books http://www.sapphirebooks.com ?

Sapphire Star Publishing http://www.sapphirestarpublishing.com All

Secret Cravings Publishing http://www.secretcravingspublishing.com

Seventh Window Publications http://www.seventhwindow.com Gay Romance

Shadow Mountain Publishing http://www.shadowmountain.com Inspirational

Silver Publishing http://www.silverpublishing.com Alternative, Erotic

Siren http://www.sirenpublishing.com Erotic

Sleeping Beagle http://www.sleepingbeaglebooks.com Inspirational

Soulmate Publishing http://www.soulmatepublishing.com All

Sourcebooks http://www.sourcebooks.com Single Title

Spencer Hill Press http://www.spencerhillpress.com Young and New

Storm Moon Press http://www.stormmoonpress.com Erotic Alternative

Swoon Romance http://www.myswoonromance.com Young, New, Contemporary

The Writers Coffee Shop http://ph.thewriterscoffeeshop.com/static/submissions Romance, Erotic

TOR http://www.tor.com Science Fiction/Fantasy

Total Ebound http://www.totalebound.com Erotic

Turquoise Morning Press http://www.turquoisemorningpressbookstore.com/pages/for-authors

Uncial Press http://www.uncialpress.com All

Vanilla Heart Books http://www.vanillaheartbooksandauthors.com/ All

Watershed Books (Pelican) http://www.pelicanbookgroup.com/ec/index.php?main_page&id=60 Christian

Whimsical Publications http://whimsicalpublications.com All

Whiskey Creek http://www.whiskeycreekpress.com/store/ All

Wild Child Publishing http://www.wildchildpublishing.com All

Wild Rose Press http://www.wildrosepress.com All

Zondervan http://zondervan.com/about/manuscripts  Christian

 

 

Leave a Comment